Skip to content ↓

Calday Grange Grammar School

Calday Grange Grammar School

Ambition, Respect and Pride

    About Us


    Calday Grange Grammar School’s success, and ambition for the future, is driven by and shared with our Governing Body. Our governors bring considerable expertise from many areas of public and commercial life. With the interests of the school and every child within it at their heart, our Governors give freely of their time, working closely with the Senior Leadership Team as appropriate.

    The Chair of the Governing Body, Mrs Caroline Ashcroft, can be contacted in writing via Mrs Debbie Ellis, Clerk to the Governing Body at the school address.


    MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY (please click the Members of the Governing Body link on the right hand side to view individual biographies)

    Mrs Caroline Ashcroft   Trust Governor (Chair)
    Mr Denis Mahony Trust Governor (Vice-Chair)
    Mr Mark Rodaway Headteacher
    Dr Andy Bates Parent Governor
    Mrs Angela Cross Trust Governor
    Mr Dan Meigh Staff Governor
    Mrs Sheila Clark Parent Governor
    Mr Michael Fletcher Trust Governor
    Mr Alan Roberts Trust Governor
    Mrs Tracy Atherton Staff Governor
    Mr John Wylie Co-opted Governor
    Mr Martin Underwood Parent Governor
    Professor Callum Youngson Parent Governor
    Mrs Debbie Ellis


    Clerk to the Governing Body