Skip to content ↓


Calday Grange Grammar School’s success, and ambition for the future, is driven by and shared with our Governing Body. Our governors bring considerable expertise from many areas of public and commercial life. With the interests of the school and every child within it at their heart, our Governors give freely of their time, working closely with the Senior Leadership Team as appropriate.

The Chair of the Governing Body, Mrs Caroline Ashcroft, can be contacted in writing via Mrs Debbie Ellis, Clerk to the Governing Body at the school address.


(please click the Members of the Governing Body link on the right hand side to view individual biographies)

Mrs Caroline Ashcroft   Trust Governor (Chair)
Mr Denis Mahony Trust Governor (Vice-Chair)
Mr Stephen Gray Headteacher
Mrs Tracy Atherton Staff Governor
Dr Gillian Carswell Parent Governor
Mrs Angela Cross Trust Governor
Mr Dan Meigh Staff Governor
Mr Chris Penn Parent Governor
Mr Alan Roberts Trust Governor
Mr Andrew Tallents Parent Governor
Mr Martin Underwood Co-opted Governor
Mr John Wylie Co-opted Governor
Mrs Amanda Waterfall Parent Governor
Mrs Debbie Ellis

Clerk to the Governing Body