Skip to content ↓

Calday Grange Grammar School

Calday Grange Grammar School

Ambition, Respect and Pride

    Contact Us


    Contact Staff

     

    ACADEMIC STAFF

     

     

     

     

     

    Leadership Team

     

     

    Mr M Rodaway

    Headteacher

    Debbie.Ellis@calday.co.uk

    Mr M Twist

    Deputy Head

    Michael.Twist@calday.co.uk

    Mr P Adamson

    Deputy Head

    Patrick.Adamson@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Eckford

    Director of Finance & Operations

    Andrew.Eckford@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Procter

    Director of Achievement

    Andrew.Procter@calday.co.uk

    Mrs V Storey

    Director of Student Services

    Vicki.Storey@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Faculty Leaders

     

     

    Mr C Cunningham

    Sciences

    Colum.Cunningham@calday.co.uk

    Mrs A Dailey

    Wider World

    Alison.Dailey@calday.co.uk

    Mr D Mortimer

    Business and Logic

    David.Mortimer@calday.co.uk

    Mr M Stalker Pastoral Mark.Stalker@calday.co.uk

    Ms S Hayes

    Communication

    Sile.Hayes@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Year Heads

     

     

    Mr P Douglass

    Head of Year 7

    Philip.Douglass@calday.co.uk

    Mr R Hayes

    Head of Year 8

    Rhys.Hayes@calday.co.uk
    Mr C Lamprey

    Head of Year 9

    Colin.Lamprey@calday.co.uk
    Mrs K Riley

    Head of Year 10

    Kathryn.Riley@calday.co.uk

    Mrs H Yeates

    Head of Year 11

    Helena.Yeates@calday.co.uk

    Mrs N Magee

    Head of Year 12

    Natalie.Magee@calday.co.uk
    Mrs K Owen

    Head of Year 13

    Kate.Owen@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Heads of House

     

     

    Mr P Marsh

    Head of Bennett House

    Peter.Marsh@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Cliffe

    Head of Glegg House

    Anthony.Cliffe@calday.co.uk

    Miss C Trotter

    Head of Hollowell House

    Cat.Trotter@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Form Tutors

    (in the process of being updated)

     

     

     

    7BW

     

     

    7BX

     

     

    7GY

     

     

    7GZ

     

     

    7GP

     

     

    7HR

     

     

    7HS

     

     

    7HT

     

         

     

    8BQ

     

     

    8BW

     

     

    8BX

     

     

    8GY

     

     

    8GZ

     

     

    8HS

     

     

    8HT

     
         

     

    9BW

     

     

    9BX

     

     

    9GY

     

     

     

    9GZ

     

     

    9HS

     

     

    9HT

     

     

     

     

     

    10BW

     

     

    10BX

     

     

    10GY

     

     

    10GZ

     

     

    10HS

     

     

    10HT

     

     

     

     

     

    11BW

     

     

    11BX

     

     

    11GY

     

     

    11GZ

     

     

    11HS

     

     

    11HT

     

     

     

     

     

    12B1

     

     

    12B2

     

     

    12B3

     

     

    12G1

     

     

    12G2

     

     

    12G3

     

     

    12H1

     

     

    12H2

     

     

    12H3

     

     

     

     

     

    13B1

     

     

    13B2

     

     

    13B3

     

     

    13G1

     

     

    13G2

     

     

    13G3

     

     

    13H1

     

     

    13H2

     

     

    13H3

     

     

     

     

    Subject Teachers

     

     

    Mr S Connell

    Art

    Simon.Connell@calday.co.uk

    Mrs A Dailey

    Art

    Alison.Dailey@calday.co.uk

    Mrs A Gaston

    Art

    Anna.Gaston@calday.co.uk

    Mr K McElhinney

    Art/Computer Science

    Kevin.McElhinney@calday.co.uk

    Miss D Hankinson

    Biology

    Di.Hankinson@calday.co.uk

    Mrs A Hill

    Biology

    AnneMarie.Hill@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Holt

    Biology

    Alex.Holt@calday.co.uk

    Mr M Lakey

    Biology

    Michael.Lakey@calday.co.uk

    Mrs S Rivett

    Biology

    Sandra.Rivett@calday.co.uk

    Mrs S Robinson

    Biology

    Samantha.Robinson@calday.co.uk

    Mr G Bosworth

    Business Studies/Economics

    Geoff.Bosworth@calday.co.uk

    Mrs N Boyle

    Chemistry

    Nicola.Boyle@calday.co.uk

    Mr C Cunningham Chemistry

    Colum.Cunningham@calday.co.uk

    Mr N Elliott Chemistry Nick.Elliott@calday.co.uk
    Mr M Howell Chemistry

    Michael.Howell@calday.co.uk

    Mr T Jones Chemistry Thomas.Jones@calday.co.uk

    Mrs N Magee

    Chemistry

    Natalie.Magee@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Sothern

    Chemistry

    Andrew.Sothern@calday.co.uk

    Mr M Twist

    Chemistry

    Michael.Twist@calday.co.uk

    Mrs J Breeze

    Design & Technology

    Jennifer.Breeze@calday.co.uk

    Mrs C Sington

    Design & Technology

    Charlotte.Sington@calday.co.uk

    Mrs C Mottram

    Design & Technology

    Claire.Mottram@calday.co.uk

    Mr M Rodaway

    Design & Technology

    Debbie.Ellis@calday.co.uk

    Mr G Roscoe

    Design & Technology

    Graham.Roscoe@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Jones

    Design & Technology

    Adam.Jones@calday.co.uk

    Mr R Kavanagh

    Drama

    Robert.Kavanagh@calday.co.uk

    Mr D Meigh

    Drama

    Dan.Meigh@calday.co.uk

    Mr D Steepe

    Economics/Business Studies

    David.Steepe@calday.co.uk

    Miss J Banfield

    English

    Jemma.Banfield@calday.co.uk

    Mrs E Gale

    English

    Elizabeth.Gale@calday.co.uk

    Ms S Hayes English Sile.Hayes@calday.co.uk

    Miss A Jones

    English

    Ashleigh.Jones@calday.co.uk

    Mr J Kinson

    English

    Jonathan.Kinson@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Phillips

    English

    Ant.Phillips@calday.co.uk

    Mrs V Storey

    English

    Vicki.Storey@calday.co.uk

    Ms K Sumner

    English

    Karen.Sumner@calday.co.uk

    Miss C Sweet

    English

    Cara.Sweet@calday.co.uk

    Mrs K Williams

    English

    Katy.Williams@calday.co.uk

    Miss G Williamson

    English

    Gemma.Williamson@calday.co.uk

    Mr J Galley

    Games

    Joel.Galley@calday.co.uk

    Mr C Lamprey

    Games

    Colin.Lamprey@calday.co.uk

    Mr M Walker

    Games

    Martin.Walker@calday.co.uk

    Mr S Barlow

    Geography

    Sire.Barlow@calday.co.uk

    Mr A McCord

    Geography

    Andrew.McCord@calday.co.uk

    Mr M Wilson

    Geography

    Matthew.Wilson@calday.co.uk

    Mrs F Steepe

    Geography

    Faye.Steepe@calday.co.uk

    Mr R Pickstone

    History/ Government & Politics

    Robert.Pickstone@calday.co.uk

    Mrs Kyme-Wright

    History

    Sarah.KymeWright@calday.co.uk

    Mrs L Warburton

    History

    Lowri.Warburton@calday.co.uk

    Mr P Marsh

    History

    Peter.Marsh@calday.co.uk

    Ms C Weston

    History

    Christine.Weston@calday.co.uk

    Mrs N Mounsey

    Computer Science

    Nicola.Mounsey@calday.co.uk

    Mr V Clarke

    Languages - Spanish

    Vincent.Clarke@calday.co.uk

    Mr X Desse

    Languages - French

    Xavier.Desse@calday.co.uk

    Mrs A Earlam

    Languages - French/German

    Alison.Earlam@calday.co.uk

    Miss J Earnshaw

    Languages - French/Spanish

    Jane.Earnshaw@calday.co.uk

    Mrs W Gan

    Languages - Chinese

    Wei.Gan@calday.co.uk

    Mrs E Hughes

    Languages - Russian/German

    Katya.Hughes@calday.co.uk

    Miss Y Lu

    Languages - Chinese

    Yishan.Lu@calday.co.uk

    Miss C Trotter

    Languages - French/Russian/RE

    Cat.Trotter@calday.co.uk

    Mrs D Wiseman

    Languages - German/Spanish

    Deanne.Wiseman@calday.co.uk

    Mr R Wiseman

    Languages - Spanish

    Robert.Wiseman@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Wood

    Languages - German

    Andrew.Wood@calday.co.uk

    Miss N Iqbal

    Law

    Nadia.Iqbal@calday.co.uk

    Mrs K Owen

    Law

    Kath.Owen@calday.co.uk

    Mr P Adamson

    Mathematics

    Patrick.Adamson@calday.co.uk

    Mr S Alcock

    Mathematics

    Steven.Alcock@calday.co.uk

    Mr S Ali

    Mathematics

    Shahin.Ali@calday.co.uk

    Mrs P Dewis

    Mathematics

    Tricia.Dewis@calday.co.uk

    Mr P Douglass

    Mathematics

    Philip.Douglass@calday.co.uk

    Mrs R Gill

    Mathematics

    Rowena.Gill@calday.co.uk

    Mrs K Johnston

    Mathematics

    Kathryn.Johnston@calday.co.uk

    Mr D Mortimer

    Mathematics

    David.Mortimer@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Procter

    Mathematics

    Andrew.Procter@calday.co.uk

    Mr S Robinson

    Mathematics

    Stephen.Robinson@calday.co.uk

    Mrs H Yeates

    Mathematics

    Helena.Yeates@calday.co.uk

    Mrs C Gilbert

    Music

    Clare.Gilbert@calday.co.uk

    Mrs R Powell

    Music

    Rebecca.Powell@calday.co.uk

    Mr R Hayes

    PE/Games

    Rhys.Heyes@calday.co.uk

    Mr P Miller

    PE/Games

    Paul.Miller@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Cliffe

    Physics

    Anthony.Cliffe@calday.co.uk

    Mr D Holmes

    Physics

    David.Holmes@calday.co.uk

    Mrs A Metcalfe

    Physics

    Sasa.Metcalfe@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Slocombe

    Physics

    Tony.Slocombe@calday.co.uk

    Mrs K Riley

    Physics

    Kathryn.Riley@calday.co.uk

    Mrs J Cooper

    Psychology

    Jennifer.Cooper@calday.co.uk

    Mr G Griffiths

    Religious Education/History

    Gareth.Griffiths@calday.co.uk

    Mr R Evans

    Religious Education

    Richard.Evans@calday.co.uk

    Mrs K Starkey

    Religious Education

    Katie.Starkey@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    SUPPORT STAFF

     

     

     

     

     

    Student Support

     

     

    Mrs J Dean

    Cover Supervisor

     

    Mr D Isherwood

    Cover Supervisor

    derek.isherwood@calday.co.uk

    Mrs J Rowlands

    Cover Supervisor

     

     

     

     

    Mrs S Rivett

    UCAS Apply Coordinator

    Sandra.Rivett@calday.co.uk

    Mrs L Montgomery

    Futures Adviser

    Lynn.Montgomery@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Mrs E Holmes

    Learning Support Teacher

    Emma.Holmes@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Mrs E Akers

    Learning Mentor

    Elizabeth.Akers@calday.co.uk

    Mrs A Sorrentino-Ryan

    Learning Mentor

    Annabelle.SorrentinoRyan@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Mrs D Crawley

    Learning Support Assistant

    Diane.Crawley@calday.co.uk

    Miss H Giardelli LSA Apprentice  

    Mrs S Lond

    Learning Support Assistant

    Sarah.Lond@calday.co.uk

    Mrs C Shone

    Learning Support Assistant

    Christine.Shone@calday.co.uk

    Miss C Weston

    Learning Support Assistant

    Courtenay.Weston@calday.co.uk

    Mrs S Wyke

    Learning Support Assistant

    Sarah.Wyke@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Mrs S Waring

    Midday Assistant

     

    Mrs W Williams

    Midday Assistant

     

    Mrs M Hensley Midday Assistant  

     

     

     

    Mrs M Birch

    Art Technician

     

    Mrs N Button

    Science Technician (Biology)

     

     

    Science Technician (Biology)

     

    Mr P Morris

    Science Technician (Physics)

     

    Mr M Peddie

    Science Technician (Chemistry)

     

    Mr L Dickinson

    Technology Technician

     

     

     

     

         

    Mr M Broadhurst

    Sports Coach

     

    Dr J Davies

    Sports Coach

     

    Mr J Galley

    Sports Coach

     

    Mr J Hillyer

    Sports Coach

     

    Mr K Holsgrove

    Sports Coach

     

    Mr L Simmons

    Sports Coach

     

    Mr P Villar Sevillano

    Sports Coach

     

    Mr M Walker

    Sports Coach

     

     

     

     

    Administration

     

     

    Mrs H White HR Manager Helen.White@calday.co.uk
         

    Ms A Parsons

    Office Manager

    Anne.Parsons@calday.co.uk

    Mrs R James-Burkey

    ACTING Office Supervisor

    Becky.JamesBurkey@calday.co.uk

    Mrs E Adams

    Administrator

     

    Mrs T Atherton

    Administrator / First Aider

     

    Mrs A Grace

    Administrator/ First Aider

     

    Mrs L O’Donnell

    Administrator/ First Aider

     

     

     

     

    Mrs D Ellis

    PA to the Headteacher

    Debbie.Ellis@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Mrs L Redpath

    Administrator, Student Services

    Lorraine.Redpath@calday.co.uk

    Mrs S Humphreys

    Administrator, Student Services

    sue.humphreys@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Mrs R Eckford

    Resource Centre Manager

    Rachel.Eckford@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Examinations

     

     

    Ms J Atkinson

    Data, SIMS & Examinations Manager

    Jo.Atkinson@calday.co.uk

    Mrs L Evans

    ACTING Examinations Manager

    Lesley.Evans@calday.co.uk

    Ms A Parsons

    ACTING Data & SIMS Manager

    Anne.Parsons@calday.co.uk

    Mrs S Colman

    Examinations Administrator

    Sarah.Colman@calday.co.uk

    Miss E Nolan

    Examinations Administrator

    emily.nolan@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Finance

     

     

    Mrs S McGaffney

    Finance Manager

    Sharon.McGaffney@calday.co.uk

    Mrs J Gates

    Finance Assistant

    Jodie.Gates@calday.co.uk

    Mrs J Ward

    Administrator - Finance

    Jean.Ward@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    IT

     

     

    Mr D Breeze

    Network Manager

    Dan.Breeze@calday.co.uk

    Mr A Magor

    ICT Technician

    Andy.Magor@calday.co.uk

    Mr P Briggs

    ICT Technician

    Paul.Briggs@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Community Outreach

     

     

    Mr G Bosworth

    Community Outreach Manager

    Geoff.Bosworth@calday.co.uk

    Mrs J McIver

    Community Outreach Coordinator

    Jacqui.McIver@calday.co.uk

     

     

     

    Combined Cadet Force

       
    Mr D Adcock Contingent Commander ccf@calday.co.uk
         

    Premises and Facilities

     

     

    Mr M Wilson

    Senior Premises Officer

    Michael.Wilson@calday.co.uk

    Mr D Bathgate

    Premises Officer

     

    Mrs V Bathgate Premises Officer  

    Mr N Jones

    Premises Officer

     

     

     

     

     

    Mrs L Casey

    Catering Supervisor

     

    Mrs L Brown

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Mrs M Cavanagh

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Miss L Donnelly

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Miss E Guzman Jimenez

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Mrs A Harrison

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Mrs M Kearns

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Mrs G Lavelle

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Mrs S Makinson

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Miss J McArthur

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Mrs J Mouland

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Mrs J Pepper

    Food Services Assistant

     

    Mr J Tsang

    Food Services Assistant

     

     

     

     

    Miss S Dodd

    Cleaning Supervisor

     

     

    Chemistry